This is an archive of a previous Meaningful Play. View current Meaningful Play.

Meaningful Play 2016 at Michigan State University


Conference Chairs

Organizing Committee

Program Committee

  • Thomas Apperley, The University of New South Wales
  • Jaime Banks, West Virginia University
  • Kelly Bergstrom, York University
  • Elena Bertozzi, Quinnipiac University
  • Heidi Boisvert, futurePerfect lab
  • Jeremy Bond, Michigan State University
  • Nicholas Bowman, West Virginia University
  • Marisa Brandt, Michigan State University
  • Ashley Ml Brown, University of Utah
  • Mark Chen, Pepperdine University
  • Shira Chess, University of Georgia
  • Mia Consalvo, Concordia University
  • Constantinos Coursaris, Michigan State University
  • Drew Davidson, Carnegie Mellon
  • Thomas Day, Michigan State University
  • Bob De Schutter, Miami University
  • Brock Dubbels, McMaster University
  • Sean Duncan, Indiana University
  • Douglas Eyman, George Mason University
  • Allan Fowler, Kennesaw State University
  • Elisabeth Gee, Arizona State University
  • Jeremy Gibson, Michigan State University
  • Lindsay Grace, American University
  • Carrie Heeter, Michigan State University
  • Peter Jamieson, Miami University
  • William Jeffery, Michigan State University
  • Jennifer Jenson, York University
  • Elizabeth LaPensée, Michigan State University
  • Elizabeth Lawley, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Michael Lee, Ball State University
  • Yu-Hao Lee, University of Florida
  • Andrew MacAfee, Michigan State University
  • Eric Maslowski, University of Michigan
  • Bruce Maxim, University of Michigan-Dearborn
  • Scott Nicholson, Syracuse University
  • David Nieborg, University of Amsterdam
  • Casey O'Donnell, Michigan State University
  • Taiwoo Park, Michigan State University
  • Christopher Paul, Seattle University
  • Wei Peng, Michigan State University
  • John Quick, Independent Consultant
  • Joe Reinsel, University of Michigan-Flint
  • Tobi Saulnier, 1st Playable Productions
  • Ian Schreiber, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Bobby Schweizer, DePaul University
  • John Sharp, Parsons School of Design at The New School
  • Mei Si, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Miguel Sicart, IT University of Copenhagen
  • Aaron Trammell, Rutgers University
  • Jessica Wendorf Muhamad, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
  • Jennifer R. Whitson, Concordia University
  • Brian Winn, Michigan State University
  • Peter Zackariasson, University of Gothenburg

If you are interested in serving on the Meaningful Play program committee, please emailĀ Casey O'Donnell.